µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr
Not New Member
ಠ_ಠ
Posts: 28
µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr said 0 great things
|
Post by µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr on Jan 21, 2011 11:01:57 GMT -8
I was wondering if it would be possible to replace the static background image with some custom code so that I might be able to import fullscreen flash.
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Jan 21, 2011 21:58:16 GMT -8
well.. Im assuming you can put the flash into a div, and thn use CSS to push the div to a negative z-index so it sits behind everything. give it an absolute position so it stays in place as well.
but if you want it to be easy, like body {background-image: flash} it doesnt work like that
keep in mind that flash has to reload every page view. if your animation is large, its going to annoy the crap out of people.
|
|
µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr
Not New Member
ಠ_ಠ
Posts: 28
µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr said 0 great things
|
Post by µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr on Jan 23, 2011 3:10:21 GMT -8
True... I have an idea that would work well for our theme.. It would be a very tiny .swf file..
Would you mind figuring out code to display it over a static background instead then? I can define the size myself, obviously.. but I've never looked into CSS/HTML until recently and I am very far behind it seems..
Sorry if I seem too.. demanding.. I really have no clue other than syntax.. its commands and functions.. values.. all that still eludes me.
>Edit< If you would be willing to, would it be more helpful to provide the HTML for adding the .swf too?
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Jan 23, 2011 5:54:02 GMT -8
I cant program flash, so if you are wanting that from me I cant help you.
I can try pushing your flash file into a div that fits the page and sits behind all elements. Thats about all I could find on the prospect on the web. I have no idea if it would really work or not.
I would need the HTML for the swf to see what needs to go into the div
|
|
µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr
Not New Member
ಠ_ಠ
Posts: 28
µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr said 0 great things
|
Post by µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr on Jan 24, 2011 1:24:58 GMT -8
<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0" width="1440" height="900"> <param name="movie" value="http://unrealjka.webs.com/background_embers.swf" /> <param name="quality" value="high" /> <param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always" /> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"> <embed src="http://unrealjka.webs.com/background_embers.swf" quality="high" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" WMODE="transparent" width="1440" height="900" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" allowScriptAccess="always" /> </object>
|
|
absinthe
Not New Member
Posts: 5
absinthe said 0 great things
|
Post by absinthe on Jan 24, 2011 19:52:37 GMT -8
<Style type="text/css"> #background { z-index: -50; width: 100%; height: 100%; overflow: hidden; position: fixed; top: 0px; left: 0px; } </style>
<div id="background"><object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab# version=8,0,0,0" width="1440" height="900"> <param name="movie" value="http://unrealjka.webs.com/background_embers.swf" /> <param name="quality" value="high" /> <param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always" /> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"> <embed src="http://unrealjka.webs.com/background_embers.swf" quality="high" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" WMODE="transparent" width="1440" height="900" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" allowScriptAccess="always" /> </object> </div> that should work nice swf by the way edit: hope you don't mind i put the code on one of my sites to give you a preview [preview]
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Jan 24, 2011 21:46:50 GMT -8
well alright! we have a winner!
|
|
µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr
Not New Member
ಠ_ಠ
Posts: 28
µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr said 0 great things
|
Post by µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr on Jan 24, 2011 22:45:03 GMT -8
Thanks a lot absinthe!! Worked exactly as planned.. This forum rules!
>Edit< (Wormo's forum, not mine >_<)
|
|
µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr
Not New Member
ಠ_ಠ
Posts: 28
µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr said 0 great things
|
Post by µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr on Jan 24, 2011 23:28:27 GMT -8
Is there a way to slightly increase the allowed avatar size? Lets say to.. 125x125? (A few members have requested this over on my forum..)
|
|
µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr
Not New Member
ಠ_ಠ
Posts: 28
µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr said 0 great things
|
Post by µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr on Jan 24, 2011 23:29:51 GMT -8
Holy caramel covered apples! That was neat! Is that double post consolidation code available here? That would stop my admins whining at new clients to no end!
|
|
µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr
Not New Member
ಠ_ಠ
Posts: 28
µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr said 0 great things
|
Post by µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr on Jan 24, 2011 23:31:13 GMT -8
Wow!! And another one.. Is the double click to edit posts code public too?!
I know.. I'm greedy right? xD My bad..
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Jan 24, 2011 23:42:41 GMT -8
The multiple post automerge code is in my database. I dont think I ever posted the double click to edit code. it was a rewrite of someone elses code that I modded by request. It might still be posted here in the requests board however.
there is a code on socal for changing the max size of avatars. If I can find it I will post it, but head on over to socal and you will find it just as easily. I have a code in my database that lets users force their avatar to a specific dimension, but that was for a request and might not be what you were lookign for.
|
|
µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr
Not New Member
ಠ_ಠ
Posts: 28
µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr said 0 great things
|
Post by µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr on Jan 25, 2011 1:56:53 GMT -8
Thanks so much for your help mate.. These codes are making me a hero within my forum community! (All credit has been given to you by the way.) If there is ever anything I can do to help.. donations or whatever.. let me know. (What do you mean by social by the way? PBS forums? I've never found anything I have searched for successfully.. A few interesting results.. but never my intentional request. I think I word things poorly..)
|
|
µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr
Not New Member
ಠ_ಠ
Posts: 28
µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr said 0 great things
|
Post by µ/S†ylµs²/µ.Ldr on Jan 25, 2011 4:23:48 GMT -8
I found this code.. CLICKYHow would I go about making the background completely transparent?
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Jan 25, 2011 4:23:53 GMT -8
|
|