watercrystals
Not New Member
Posts: 7
watercrystals said 0 great things
|
Post by watercrystals on May 24, 2011 21:45:55 GMT -8
Oh I get it now. And I used it...IT WORKS! Yay, thank you thank you thank you! *happy dance* Oh, this just made my day, have been trying to get that desired function for a month at least! Thanks!
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on May 24, 2011 22:36:35 GMT -8
If you are happy, then I am happy. I never really thought that code would have so many revisions done to it. it was originally written to keep a single user out of a board.. and it kept expanding from that.
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Dec 23, 2011 20:29:31 GMT -8
version update 3.0: ability to hide boards from usergroups.
if usergroup hasnt been picked up off page anywhere, it will assume user is IN that usergroup for security. once it is stored, then board will become unhidden on refresh. thats just the way its gonna work.
|
|
NetMaster
Code Helper
"Get caught in my web!"
Posts: 305
NetMaster said 0 great things
|
Post by NetMaster on Jan 3, 2012 12:24:08 GMT -8
divisionsoftriad.proboards.comSomething has gone wrong. I implemented the code, selected the usergroups and set the third variable to true. But it's letting anyone see the board and get into it. I even visited the profile so it would pick up the usergroup and store it via cookie.
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Jan 3, 2012 21:29:22 GMT -8
recopy
|
|
NetMaster
Code Helper
"Get caught in my web!"
Posts: 305
NetMaster said 0 great things
|
Post by NetMaster on Jan 4, 2012 10:01:10 GMT -8
Beautiful Wormo. Or as they would say in France "oui magnifique"
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Jan 4, 2012 11:42:36 GMT -8
I stole a piece from the postchoke code and forgot to make a small change to it.
|
|
NetMaster
Code Helper
"Get caught in my web!"
Posts: 305
NetMaster said 0 great things
|
Post by NetMaster on Jan 4, 2012 13:49:17 GMT -8
Okay it was working until I told it to try and hide 3 boards. It will hide the first one but it won't kick out if I get to it by mistake. And it doesn't hide the other two at all.
No I was checking as different characters (each set to a different group)
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Jan 4, 2012 20:03:44 GMT -8
hmmm... I couldve sworn that logic would work.. try the 3.03
and if you are checking as admin, the code automatically excludes admin from all hides
|
|
NetMaster
Code Helper
"Get caught in my web!"
Posts: 305
NetMaster said 0 great things
|
Post by NetMaster on Jan 5, 2012 6:11:07 GMT -8
No been using different accounts to test. Now it kicks me out of all of them (even the one it's supposed to let me into.) And none of them are hidden.
Edit: I even dumped the cookies and refreshed the page. Same effect.
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Jan 5, 2012 20:47:49 GMT -8
ok.. broke out the truth tables this time. try v3.05
|
|
NetMaster
Code Helper
"Get caught in my web!"
Posts: 305
NetMaster said 0 great things
|
Post by NetMaster on Jan 6, 2012 10:39:03 GMT -8
Okay. The first board I have in the code works: Reaper Planning. When I log in as a Reaper, I see it and it lets me in. When I sign in as a demon it hides it. However when I sign in as a Demon I cannot access Demon Planning, I can also see Angel Planning, however it won't let me access it. When I log in as an Angel I can't see the Reaper Planning. Can see Demon and Angel but can't access either one. I put your WormoTester account in with the Demon Planning.
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Jan 6, 2012 17:16:16 GMT -8
well now it doesnt like THIS line for some reason
var rgx=new RegExp("board="+b_name+"(&|$)",'');
chnge to
var rgx=new RegExp("board="+b_name+"(&|$|<)",'');
|
|
NetMaster
Code Helper
"Get caught in my web!"
Posts: 305
NetMaster said 0 great things
|
Post by NetMaster on Jan 6, 2012 17:50:29 GMT -8
Nothing changed. Still the same effects as before.
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Jan 8, 2012 3:01:38 GMT -8
ok...
var rgx=new RegExp("board="+b_name+"(&|$|\'|\")",'');
|
|