|
Post by Wormopolis on May 23, 2009 18:08:23 GMT -8
does this include guests?
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on May 24, 2009 2:00:14 GMT -8
Find this line:
extract4=rws.nextSibling.firstChild.nextSibling.innerHTML;
and right after it put:
tst=extract4.match(/(\d+)\sStaff(.*?)(\d+)\sMember(s)(.*?)(\d+)\sGuests/); tot=parseInt(RegExp.$1)+parseInt(RegExp.$3)+parseInt(RegExp.$6); extract4=extract4.split(/<\/td>/i); extract4[0]+="<br>Total Users: "+tot; extract4=extract4.join('</td>');
|
|
dynastygal
Not New Member
[Sj1:0]
Posts: 23
dynastygal said 0 great things
|
Post by dynastygal on May 24, 2009 11:57:26 GMT -8
Yeah, includes guests...I take it that code includes guests? Well, I added it ; www.psrv.co.uk/ but it doesn't show anything.
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on May 24, 2009 22:41:58 GMT -8
ah. Its because I put the code addition on the "Users 24 hours" section. You didnt use that section on your site.
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on May 24, 2009 22:44:56 GMT -8
Did you want it on the "current online" section?
|
|
dynastygal
Not New Member
[Sj1:0]
Posts: 23
dynastygal said 0 great things
|
Post by dynastygal on May 25, 2009 10:30:55 GMT -8
Ah I see, I've put in div 4 now....is it possible to stop the actual list of people showing? And to put before it the totals "Online today:" ?
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on May 25, 2009 15:46:22 GMT -8
confused with what you just asked....
|
|
dynastygal
Not New Member
[Sj1:0]
Posts: 23
dynastygal said 0 great things
|
Post by dynastygal on May 25, 2009 18:06:41 GMT -8
Basically see this bit:
4 Staff Members, 18 Members, 393 Guests dynastygal, The Big Cheese (invisible), Highlander, MrGarry2u, NBK*Twitch, Steve, Psychosis (invisible), NapalM, DR K. Kong, SuperBorisOnAPlane, solidpython, RazgrizDemons, hodgy, sgtdan, LineR32, Egg the Chick, Law44uk (invisible), dom1, raybrig, art555, Ekim, hcfwesker
Is it possible to not have all those names show? As it can go on for quite a bit down the page.
Also is it possible to put the words "Online Today:" before the "4 Staff Members, 18 Members, 393 Guests" bit.
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on May 25, 2009 20:12:32 GMT -8
Yep.. I can do that. gimme a sec.
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on May 25, 2009 23:53:52 GMT -8
ok.. that took a bit to seperate that out...
put this in:
extract4=rws.nextSibling.firstChild.nextSibling.innerHTML; tst=extract4.match(/(\d+)\sStaff(.*?)(\d+)\sMember(s)(.*?)(\d+)\sGuests/); tot=parseInt(RegExp.$1)+parseInt(RegExp.$3)+parseInt(RegExp.$6); tmp=extract4.split(/<br>/i); tmp2=tmp[1].split(/<\/td>/i); tmp2[0]=""; tmp2=tmp2.join('</td>'); tmp[1]=tmp2; tmp=tmp.join('</br>'); if (pb_username=='admin') alert(tmp); tmp=tmp.split(/<font/i); tmp[0]+="<br>Total Users: "+tot+"<br>"; extract4=tmp.join('<font');
|
|
dynastygal
Not New Member
[Sj1:0]
Posts: 23
dynastygal said 0 great things
|
Post by dynastygal on May 26, 2009 10:12:15 GMT -8
Cool, would it be possible to resize the ' Total Users' font to 2 again? And get rid of the br before all that info....as on www.psrv.co.uk/ there's a line break after the ----- when there shouldn't be.
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on May 26, 2009 13:16:13 GMT -8
yep!
change this line:
tmp[0]+="<br>Total Users: "+tot+"<br>";
to this:
tmp[0]+="<font size='2'>Total Users: "+tot+"</font><br>";
|
|
dynastygal
Not New Member
[Sj1:0]
Posts: 23
dynastygal said 0 great things
|
Post by dynastygal on May 26, 2009 13:29:24 GMT -8
Thanks
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on May 26, 2009 13:48:17 GMT -8
I didnt take into consideration the invisible users.. did you want that added to the total as well?
|
|
tmcwolf
Not New Member
Posts: 4
tmcwolf said 0 great things
|
Post by tmcwolf on Nov 11, 2009 12:02:41 GMT -8
Hey there. ^^ Uhm, I've implemented the code and it works perfectly when you are viewing the main page. However, when you go to, say, the admin panel or to post something, none of the divs show up and my info center side bar is empty. (Yes, I'm trying to do something similar to dynastygal.) Is there any way to make it so that the information is displayed no matter where you are on the forum? Also, I love the spacing that is around the divs beneath 'Online -' and 'Activity in the last day -.' Here's a picture of what I mean. Is there any way to get that same spacing around the divs beneath 'Forum Statistics -' and 'Members -' as well? Thanks a ton, TMCwolf
|
|