DS
Junior Member
Posts: 60
DS said 0 great things
|
Post by DS on Feb 27, 2009 4:04:57 GMT -8
Any chance of a code for a tiny info center, width: 100px height: 60px Just displaying: Total members: ?? Online Now: ?? Private mesages is that possible? thanks in advance p.s. i think you should name the request board after me
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Feb 27, 2009 8:40:05 GMT -8
I can name the Info Center after you though... gimme a couple days.
|
|
DS
Junior Member
Posts: 60
DS said 0 great things
|
Post by DS on Feb 27, 2009 9:30:28 GMT -8
LMAO! i want to be able to place it anywhere, namely in my footer image, is that possible?
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Feb 27, 2009 11:59:20 GMT -8
yep! There is currently also a code I have that lets you grab specific info center parts and relocate them using DIV tags.. you might want to check that out as well.
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Feb 28, 2009 18:11:26 GMT -8
|
|
xiØn
Code Helper
Posts: 8
xiØn said 0 great things
|
Post by xiØn on Feb 28, 2009 22:35:06 GMT -8
Very nice worm.
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Feb 28, 2009 23:33:51 GMT -8
Thank you!
|
|
DS
Junior Member
Posts: 60
DS said 0 great things
|
Post by DS on Mar 2, 2009 3:04:36 GMT -8
perfect, nice work!! Any chance of a transparent background to it? and the code for it of course
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Mar 2, 2009 3:27:03 GMT -8
of course. I need to fix a bug for Guests (they would never see PM info), and change background to transparent (currently it adopts welcomebg).
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Mar 2, 2009 4:02:35 GMT -8
HTML portion: (put in wherever you want it to show up)
<table id="HuskyTable" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" border="0" width="100" height="60" align="center" valign="top" style="display: none"> <tr> <td width="100%"> <table border="1" style="border-color:0000FF" width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tr> <td valign="top" id="HuskyIC"></td> </tr> </table></td></tr></table>
Script portion: Main Footer, as long as it is BELOW the HTML portion
<script type="text/javascript"> <!-- // Husky Style Info Center - in DIV // By Wormopolis // wormocodes.proboards.com
var hideOriginalInfoCenter=true; // set to true to hide, false to leave there var hideUsersOnlineBreakdown=true;
tds=document.getElementsByTagName('td'); dest1=document.getElementById("HuskyIC"); for (n=tds.length-1; n>0; n--) { if (tds[n].colSpan==2 && tds[n].className=="catbg" && tds[n].innerHTML.match(/forum statistics/i)) { tot_mem=tds[n].parentNode.nextSibling.firstChild.nextSibling.getElementsByTagName('td')[1].firstChild.innerHTML.split(/<br>/i)[0]; priv_msgs=( tds[n].parentNode.nextSibling.firstChild.nextSibling.getElementsByTagName('td')[1].firstChild.innerHTML.match(/personal messages/i) ? tds[n].parentNode.nextSibling.firstChild.nextSibling.getElementsByTagName('td')[1].firstChild.innerHTML.split(/<br>/i)[2] : "Welcome Guest!"); online_now=tds[n].parentNode.nextSibling.nextSibling.nextSibling.firstChild.nextSibling.innerHTML; online_now_justnames=online_now.split(/<br>/i)[1].split(/<\/font>/i)[0];
if (hideOriginalInfoCenter) tds[n].parentNode.parentNode.parentNode.parentNode.parentNode.style.display="none";
newstuff=tot_mem+"<br><br>Users Online:<br>"+(hideUsersOnlineBreakdown ? online_now_justnames : online_now)+"<br><br>"+priv_msgs;
dest1.innerHTML=newstuff;
document.getElementById("HuskyTable").style.display=""; break; } } //--> </script>
|
|
DS
Junior Member
Posts: 60
DS said 0 great things
|
Post by DS on Mar 2, 2009 5:02:45 GMT -8
i put both codes in my global footers, nothing happened? I am missing something silly?
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Mar 2, 2009 5:35:21 GMT -8
Im retarded... I copied straight out of my main footer...
recopy and try again
|
|
DS
Junior Member
Posts: 60
DS said 0 great things
|
Post by DS on Mar 2, 2009 5:58:34 GMT -8
works great, now I am playing with the code to try and change the height but no matter what i do the height wont change, the width will. I am editing the 100 x 60 part, is that right?
|
|
DS
Junior Member
Posts: 60
DS said 0 great things
|
Post by DS on Mar 2, 2009 6:01:08 GMT -8
one more thing, sorry Can the users online bit be changed to numbers instead of names? I imagine it will get a bit crowded when more than one member is online
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Mar 2, 2009 6:28:46 GMT -8
the height will grow depending on the information in the box... if the information takes it past 60 px.. it will expand it.
so you want the breakdown instead of the usernames?
|
|