Bones
Code Helper
Posts: 131
Bones said 0 great things
|
Post by Bones on Feb 23, 2011 14:34:11 GMT -8
First of all, can you login using the social login on the proboards login page or do you get an error? When you say you deleted the connections, how exactly did you go about that?. Do you type a name/password in the gigya popup window or is your browser auto-filling those fields perhaps with old data? The standard sharing duration for Yahoo is about 2 weeks, for MSN live about a year. Once you login, unless you logout, those durations should be in effect and you shouldn't need to login again (for that duration) as long as the gigya cookie exists. I changed my MSN duration fto 7 days a couple months ago so each MSN login now expires in 7 days, but I'll be damned if I can find where I did it again. Each network (yahoo, facebook, twitter, etc) has a setting somewhere in your account preferences where you can specify which sites you're currently sharing data with and exactly what is being shared with that site. (The social protocol makes it mandatory that this option is always available for the user on both ends of the sharing).
MSN Live:
profile>privacy settings>advanced (at bottom)>View and Manage the services you have connected to your Windows Live ID From here you can see each site such as gigya, proboards, etc. where you've allowed access to your data and can revoke permissions for entire site or for just a certain type of access (e.g. photos)
Yahoo:
account info>manage apps and website connections
from here you will see the sites you're currently sharing updates with and can revoke permissions.
Make sure proboards is in there and is given appropriate permissions access (profile,contacts,status,activities)
I've also seen similar settings at twitter and I'm sure facebook also has them so make sure they are properly set.
Edit:This error you're getting is it in the form of an alert box?
|
|
Bones
Code Helper
Posts: 131
Bones said 0 great things
|
Post by Bones on Feb 23, 2011 23:42:29 GMT -8
I've modified the code to use a friendlier commenting format, see if this works better for you (Main Footer as before) <style> #profilecomments-loginFirst.profilecomments-loginFirst {cursor:default;} #profilecomments-loginFirst.profilecomments-loginFirst a{color:#00f;} </style> <script> (function(action){ var width=650; if(action==false || /Error Has Occurred/.test(document.title))return; var user = location.href.match(/\buser=(\w+)/)?RegExp.$1:pb_username var gtn="getElementsByTagName", tb = document[gtn]('tbody'),td,tr,hr,ir,b; for(ir=tb.length-1;ir>0;ir--){ if(tb[ir].rows[0] && tb[ir].rows[0].cells[0] && tb[ir].rows[0].cells[0] && tb[ir].rows[0].cells[0].colSpan==2 && tb[ir].rows[0].cells[0]){ if((b=tb[ir].rows[0].cells[0][gtn]('b')) && b[0] && /Member's Bio/.test(b[0].innerHTML)){ tr = tb[ir].insertRow(-1); td=tr.insertCell(-1); td.colSpan=2; td.innerHTML = '<font size="2"><b>Profile Comments</b><hr size="1"></font>'; tr = tb[ir].insertRow(-1); td=tr.insertCell(-1); td.colSpan=2; td.innerHTML = '<div id="profilecomments2"></div>'; var uo = new gigya.services.socialize.UserAction(); uo.setLinkBack(/\buser=/.test(location.href)?location.href:location.href+"&"+pb_username); //var cconf = {APIKey: '2_g9UfmPl76B_bIfr_AifJujgM15nkwmDOg9caV56JcjmwHlwW6ag3mVV7PVj69Oos'}; var cconf = {APIKey: '2_LdUQrcYEX4FtVS8r1yLBGuqUPXU23Uo2X4qXDHtnuOZFmNVgRxfKL3S1BWm57vEp'}; var hGuest = function(response){ var l if(pb_username=='Guest' && (l=document.getElementById('profilecomments2-loginDropdown'))){ l.style.display="none"; l=l.parentNode.insertBefore(document.createElement('span'),l) l.id = l.className = 'profilecomments-loginFirst'; l.innerHTML = 'Please <a target="_top" href="/?action=login" onclick="return poplogin(this);" >Login</a> or <a target="_top" href="/?action=register">Register</a> to post a comment'; } } var cparams = {categoryID:18658078, streamID:"profile."+user+"."+pb_forum, width:Math.max(width,500),height:350,containerID:'profilecomments2', sessionExpiration:pb_username=="Guest"?1:0, cid:pb_forum, userAction:uo, context:{app:"profile comments"}, onLoad: hGuest }; gigya.services.socialize.showCommentsUI(cconf,cparams); var hLogout = function(response){} gigya.services.socialize.addEventHandlers(cconf,{onLogout:hGuest,onConnectRemoved:hGuest}); window.popnotify = function(target,msg,timeout){ if(window.removePageSpan)clearTimeout(removePageSpan); loadPageSpan(target,'',1,3); pageSpan.style.display="block"; pageSpan.innerHTML=msg; removePageSpan=setTimeout("pageSpan.style.display='none';",timeout); pageSpan.onblur=function(){hidePageSpan();pageSpan.onblur=null;} } window.poplogin = function(target){popnotify(target, '<form action="/index.cgi" onsubmit="disable(this)" method="post">'+ '<input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="'+location.href+'">'+ '<input type="hidden" name="action" value="login2">'+ 'user:\xa0<input name="username" size="18" maxlength="18" type="text" tabindex="3001"><br>'+ 'pass:\xa0<input name="password" size="18" maxlength="30" type="password" tabindex="3002"><br>'+ '<nobr><input type="checkbox" name="minutes" value="-1" tabindex="3003">\xa0 Keep me logged in</nobr><br>'+ '<input type="submit" value="Login" tabindex="3004"></form>', 60000); return false; } break; } } } })(!!(pb_action=="viewprofile")) </script> This one isn't dynamically resizeable as the first and width cannot go below 500 pixels so a width variable is added to specify size desired since the code will most likely be running prior to a forum resizing script. I've also added requirement that guests must login before posting a comment in order to cut down on spam (they can still read comments already made) Attachments:
|
|
Bones
Code Helper
Posts: 131
Bones said 0 great things
|
Post by Bones on Feb 27, 2011 1:02:09 GMT -8
Hey Wormo, I didn't realize you had a custom domain for this forum since I always see you use the proboards.com format (at least I never noticed) but if you are logging in using the wormocodes.com format then from what I read that causes a problem with social network logins even with the social login on the standard proboards login forms. Proboards supposedly fixed it but it appears the problem is back or your custom domain simply has not been converted yet.
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Feb 27, 2011 4:03:02 GMT -8
lemme try that
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Feb 28, 2011 1:33:34 GMT -8
this is working on this forum ONLY if you are logged in with wormocodes.proboards.comusing custom domains doesnt work currently. I am inquiring with Martyn about it
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Mar 2, 2011 0:54:07 GMT -8
put in a request for support on the gigya question. awaiting response.
|
|
Bones
Code Helper
Posts: 131
Bones said 0 great things
|
Post by Bones on Mar 24, 2011 14:03:16 GMT -8
The problem if you haven't already deduced it, is Gigya asks you which domain you'll be using the account that you're creating and when Proboards created their account with Gigya they naturally put "proboards.com". When a request goes to Gigya containing the account credentials but the domain doesn't match Gigya will of course deny for security reasons.
This is why people with custom domains need to use the standard login instead of the social login. When Proboards gets a complaint from someone saying they can't use social login with their custom domain, Proboards then contacts Gigya and asks that the custom domain be added to the proboards account.
I've made a small change to the code so it uses Proboards account rather than mine, that way if someone goes to Proboards Support and asks that their custom domain be Gigya enabled the code should also work with the custom domain. (I say "should" since I don't have a custom domain on which to test)
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Mar 24, 2011 23:22:31 GMT -8
Mine was added, so I will update the code and see what it does
|
|
|
Post by Wormopolis on Mar 25, 2011 18:42:55 GMT -8
I changed over to the new API and it worked with custom domain!
This is really sweet! Do you want me to move the second code into the OP?
|
|
Bones
Code Helper
Posts: 131
Bones said 0 great things
|
Post by Bones on Mar 25, 2011 19:05:37 GMT -8
I still have a few more kinks to work out, with this change for example when a user logs in using Proboards social network it should already have them as logged in for commenting (hopefully - provided Proboards does a notifyLogin) but I also want guests to be able to login to both forum and Gigya in a single action (provided they have an existing account) from the comment box.
|
|
|
Post by Streamstrider on May 18, 2011 10:57:47 GMT -8
|
|
Bones
Code Helper
Posts: 131
Bones said 0 great things
|
Post by Bones on May 18, 2011 17:33:11 GMT -8
Only by the owner of the Gigya account (in this case Proboards) and since this is not an officially released feature I doubt anybody at Proboards would honor such a request
|
|
|
Post by Streamstrider on May 18, 2011 19:34:40 GMT -8
That's definitely good to know. Thanks!
|
|
wolfier
Not New Member
Posts: 2
wolfier said 0 great things
|
Post by wolfier on May 27, 2011 13:15:55 GMT -8
The code doesnt show up on my forum for some reason
|
|
Bones
Code Helper
Posts: 131
Bones said 0 great things
|
Post by Bones on May 28, 2011 11:26:38 GMT -8
The code doesnt show up on my forum for some reason You'll probably need to move it above your profile sections code
|
|